Episode 05.17 // feat. Six Missing + Clariloops & Kilometre Club

Show description

In today's program we're going to explore the spatial relationships in ambient music, both the relationships found in the instrumentation, as well as in the collaborative space between artists. My featured collaborations on the program today are Six Missing and Clariloops with a new EP out now on the Nettwerk Music Group label, and Kilometre Club who crafted gorgeous ambient music with 26 other musicians on his latest album. Plus I've got music from Hania Rani, Neighborhood Libraries, Clone Rainbow, Foam and Sand and many more.... Strap in and make yourself comfortable, join us for the next two-plus hours for global ambient music, on The Stolace Relay Station.


Six Missing + Clariloops
Kilometre Club



// PLEASE NOTE: the video may temporarily become unavailable within the first 24 hours after the live stream finishes due to standard copyright flags from CD Baby and other more assertive record labels. Please be patient, the video will soon be available once the appeals have been submitted. Thank you for understanding! //

[0:01:02] Introduction
[0:02:45] “Memorize” by Benoît Pioulard & Offthesky from “Sunder”
[0:06:48] “Tranquillitas” by Domy Castellano from “Notturni, Vol. 3” [0:09:18] “Frames Per Second” by Clone Rainbow from “Hallways on Loop”
[0:13:13] “Pure State” by M. Cross Dougherty from “Particles/Waves”
[0:19:50] “Sounds of Memory” by Billy Denk from “Meditations of the Cosmos” [0:24:44] “Circle 28 (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Rework)” by Foam and Sand from “Circle 28 (Kaitlyn Aurelia Smith Rework)”
[0:28:04] “Warum” by Marco Lucchi + Henrik Meierkord from “LIeder Ohne Worte”
[0:34:43] Feature: Six Missing + Clariloops
[0:36:47] “Sitting Beachside (feat. Clariloops)” by Six Missing from “Counter:Point”
[0:41:21] “Bluewater” by SØLYS from “Ambient 1: Bluewater”
[0:44:00] “Cosmic Lullaby by Mirai No Hagaki + TL30 from “Lunar Illusions”
[0:48:33] “In the Distance (solo version)” by Niclas Lundqvist from “Observations”
[0:51:30] “Earth Trio” by Bill Seaman, Tim Diagram, and Stephen Spera from “The World Was Turning Before”
[0:54:24] “Sudden Light” by Metric System 1981 from “Imaginary North Transmission 008”
[0:57:26] “Fireweed Fields (solo version)” by Sonic Dream Machine from “Memory Meadow”
[1:02:27] “Passengers in the Dark” by Daren Keck from “Wayfarer Records: Volume One”
[1:06:54] “The Edge of Time” by Eliche Remblon from “The Edge of Time”
[1:08:52] “Dark Horse” by Laura Masotto from “The Spirit of Things”
[1:12:37] “Opið Rými” by Masaya Ozaki from “Mizukara”
[1:25:28] Feature: Kilometre Club
[1:27:25] “Longitudinal (with zakè)” by Kilometre Club from “An Alphabet of Distance”
[1:32:13] “The Boat” by Hania Rani from “Ghosts”
[1:39:03] “It Happened in July” by ILUITEQ from “Reflections from the Road”
[1:43:35] “Jules” by Luc Van Lieshout + Mirco Magnani from “Magnum Opus Collectio Series_ Rubedo”
[1:51:04] “inbesondere, wenn” by MinaeMinae from “Räumlichkeit”
[1:53:39] “Voices Through the Window Pane” by Neighborhood Libraries from “Postcards from the Backyard”
[1:57:53] “The thin line between outside and inside (suspension)” by Radboud Mens & Fernando José Pereira from “The Inoperative Suspension of a Stoppage”
[2:12:09] “Lucid” by Stolace from “Lucid (single)”

⨳ ⨳ ⨳